inhale exhale

Laying here playing with fire
In the middle of the night
Brightening the room
With a little white light

A year ago
When I skipped school to smoke
They told me
White lighters are bad luck
I flicked it in my hand
And the flame flared red
I don’t believe that I said

I held the flame to the pipe
Inhale Exhale
Until we were high
And I numbed the pain inside

I heard four musicians died
With white bic lighters in their pockets
So superstitions arise
But here I am with mine

And maybe it’s bad luck
And maybe there’s no such thing
But if there was
I’d just like to know what I’m missing

Leave a Reply

